Regulatory change management skills matrix template

Download your free template here

To find out more about how we process your personal data, please read our privacy and cookie statement.


With our free regulatory change management skills matrix template for regulated industries, you will receive a clear overview of the skills that are present in your organization, as well as those that are missing. Using this information, you can develop and implement a plan to ensure that your employees’ skills are up to date, comprehensive, compliant, and ready for the future.

  • Certified Change Management Professional (CCMP)
  • Certified Change Manager (CCM)
  • Certified Change Management Specialist (CCMS)
  • Certified Change Management Practitioner (CCMP)
  • Certified Change Management Consultant (CCMC)
  • Certified Change Management Trainer (CCMT)
  • Certified Change Management Expert (CCME)
  • Certified Change Management Process Engineer (CCMPE)
  • Certified Change Management Project Manager (CCMPM)
  • Certified Change Management Team Leader (CCMTL)
  • Certified Change Management Implementation Specialist (CCMIS)
  • Certified Change Management Risk Analyst (CCMRA)
  • Certified Change Management Documentation Specialist (CCMDS)
  • Certified Change Management Auditor (CCMA)
  • Certified Change Management Quality Assurance Manager (CCMQAM)
  • Certified Change Management Regulatory Affairs Specialist (CCMRAS)
  • Certified Change Management Performance Metrics Analyst (CCMPMA)
  • Certified Change Management Communication Specialist (CCMCS)
  • Certified Change Management Stakeholder Engagement Specialist (CCMSES)
  • Certified Change Management Leadership Coach (CCMLC)

Related skills

Change Control Processes: The skill of establishing and managing change control processes in regulated environments. Certifications such as the Certified Change Control Professional (CCCP) offered by the International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE) validate expertise in change control methodologies, documentation, and regulatory compliance.

Impact Assessment and Risk Analysis: The skill of assessing the impact of changes and conducting risk analyses to ensure the controlled implementation of changes. Certifications like the Certified Professional in Change Management (CPCM) offered by the Change Management Institute (CMI) demonstrate proficiency in change impact assessment, risk management, and change planning.

Stakeholder Engagement: The skill of effectively engaging and communicating with stakeholders throughout the change management process. Certifications such as the Certified Change Manager (CCM) offered by the CMI validate expertise in stakeholder analysis, communication strategies, and change leadership.

Training and Change Adoption: The skill of developing and implementing training programs to facilitate change adoption and ensure organizational readiness. Certifications like the Certified Training and Development Professional (CTDP) offered by the Institute for Performance and Learning (IPL) demonstrate proficiency in training needs analysis, instructional design, and training evaluation.

Continuous Improvement: The skill of integrating change management principles into continuous improvement initiatives to drive organizational excellence. Certifications such as the Certified Professional in Quality Improvement (CPQI) offered by ASQ validate expertise in quality improvement methodologies, process optimization, and change management integration.


Skills management software is important in change management for regulated industries as it helps organizations identify and assign personnel with the necessary skills and expertise to effectively manage and implement changes while ensuring compliance with regulatory requirements and maintaining quality standards.

Related templates

Ready to master skills management?

Get a personalized walkthrough of AG5 from one of our product experts in just 15 minutes.

Book a demo

ISO27001 certified     Free trial available